Just a Pun

Why does the Obama-Biden tie up sound scary?

Because it plays a pun on the world’s most wanted man: Obama Binladen, I mean, Osama Biden. Or something like that.

Anyway, I am rooting for John McCain. Woot.

Clumsy

Two days after the breaking of my eye glasses, I am starting to feel the nauseating effects of astigmatism. Also, It was my first time to travel / walk at night without eye glasses, which proved to be a great feat because I kept tripping and bumping into things. I also feel dizzy now, especially when walking and looking afar. Just this evening I was walking home with Cyrus; I couldn’t see where I was walking on so I was tripping on several rocks on the street. When I bumped into a large construction steel wall (those things they put up with yellow-black slanting linings to keep traffic away), he started to notice I was being clumsy.

Cyrus: ay, ikaw ba yung bumangga?

Me: ahehe! Oo, ako. Nasira glasses ko.

Cyrus: *starts to laugh*

Me: Hahaha! Nakakatawa ba? Haha! Para akong tanga!

Cyrus: Buti nakakakita ka pa?

Me: Hindi nga eh! Wala ako makita.

I had better have my spectacles fixed. Soon.

Oculus Reparo!